Connecticut AFL-CIO

Central Labor Councils

There are nine Central Labor Councils in the state. Please scroll down to find contact information and meeting dates & times for the councils.

If you have any questions regarding the labor councils, please contact Rich Benham at rbenham@ctaflcio.org or 860-571-6191 x228.
 



Bristol Labor Council, AFL-CIO (Greater)

Michael Petosa, President

Phone: 860-493-1570, Fax: 860-953-1777

Email: michaelpetosa@comcast.net

Meetings: 7:00 p.m., 1st Thursday

Meeting Location: 61 East Main Street, Forestville
 



Central Connecticut Labor Council, AFL-CIO

Ron Frost, President

Phone: 860-984-6565

Email: frosty210@comcast.net

Meetings: 6:00p.m., 1st Monday

Meeting Location: Meriden Federation of Teachers Office, Suite 1A, 35 Pleasant Street., Meriden
 



Danbury Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO

Jim Juliano, President

Phone: 203-426-0065

Email: jtjuliano@aol.com

Meetings: 7:30 p.m., 3rd Tuesday

Meeting Location: Danbury Federation of Nurses, 18 Great Plain Road, Danbury
 



Fairfield County Labor Council, AFL-CIO

Tom Wilkinson, President

Phone: 203-226-4751

Email: twilkinson371@aol.com

Meetings: 6:30 p.m., 4th Wednesday

Meeting Location: UFCW Local 371 Building, 290 Post Rd. W., Westport

 



Greater Hartford Labor Council, AFL-CIO

Peggy Buchanan, President

Phone: 860-586-8400

Address: 22 Orange Street, Hartford, CT 06106

Email: greater.hartford@sbcglobal.net

Website: www.hartfordclc.org and on Facebook

Meetings: 6:00 p.m., 1st Wednesday (No July and August Meetings)

Delegate Meeting Location: 77 Huyshope Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106

Executive Board Meeting Location: 22 Orange Street, Hartford, CT 06106
 



New Britain Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO

Barbara Smyth, President

Phone: 860-224-4032

Email: bps871@comcast.net

Meetings: 6:30 PM, 2nd Wednesday (No July and August Meetings)

Meeting Location: New Britain Federation of Teachers, 238 South Main Street, New Britain, CT 06053

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 384, New Britain, CT 06053
 



New Haven Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO (Greater)

Robert Proto, President

Phone: 203-865-3259, Fax: 203-776-6438

Email: proto@yaleunions.org

Meetings: 5:30 PM 1st Monday

Meeting Location: 267 Chapel St., New Haven, 06513
 



Southeastern Connecticut Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO

Wayne Burgess, President

Phone: 860-460-7388, Fax: 860-448-3721

Email: wayne.burgess@att.net

Meetings: 7 p.m., 2nd Monday

Meeting Location: 394 Tollgate Rd., Groton
 



Western Connecticut Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO

Rich Golembiewski, President

Email: ibew@snet.net

Meetings: 5 p.m., 1st Tuesday

Meeting Location: 550 Wolcott St, Waterbury, CT 06705

Follow Us!

Connecticut AFL-CIO Logo

Sign Up
Email:
Password:
Remember me